ETP Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides strategic advice and support to the ETP in relation to industry and policy matters of relevance to the Scottish RD&D community and members include senior industry and public sector agency representatives.

  • Consideration of the interaction between industry and policy issues with the ETP's basic, strategic and applied RD&D agenda and activities

  • Contribution to the practical development and sustainability of the ETP

  • Assistance in the identification of generic energy research funding opportunities

  • Provision of independent, transparent validation of ETP development

  • Oversight and review of ETP programmes and activities

  • Biannual meeting for engagement with ETP Directorate

Advisory Board Members



Prof David Sigsworth

Chair of Advisory Board

Elain MacRae

Highlands & Islands Enterprise (HIE)

Prof Paul de Leeuw

Oil and Gas Innovation Centre (OGIC)

Dr Stuart Fancey

Scottish Funding Council (SFC)

Prof Stuart Haszeldine

Scottish Carbon Capture & Storage (SCCS)

Morag Watson

Scottish Renewables (SR)

Prof Sir Jim McDonald

ETP Chair

Andy McDonald

Scottish Enterprise (SE)

Colin McNaught

Ricardo Energy & Environment

Prof Paul Mitchell

ETP Deputy Chair

Dr Fiona Riddoch

Energy Policy & Heat

Jim Smith

Scottish & Southern Energy (SSE)

Dr Vinay Mulgundmath

Doosan Babcock Ltd

Sue Kearns

Scottish Government

James Yu

SP Energy Networks

Paul Jordan Energy Systems Catapult

Stephen-Mark Williams

ETP Executive Director

Dr Stephen Wyatt

Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult