ETP Advisory Board

The Advisory Board provides strategic advice and support to the ETP in relation to industry and policy matters of relevance to the Scottish RD&D community and members include senior industry and public sector agency representatives.

  • Consideration of the interaction between industry and policy issues with the ETP's basic, strategic and applied RD&D agenda and activities

  • Contribution to the practical development and sustainability of the ETP

  • Assistance in the identification of generic energy research funding opportunities

  • Provision of independent, transparent validation of ETP development

  • Oversight and review of ETP programmes and activities

  • Biannual meeting for engagement with ETP Board

Advisory Board Members


Lindsay McQuade, Co-Chair CEO, Scottish Power Renewables
Janette Webb, Co-Chair University of Edinburgh, and the Scottish Science Advisory Council
Andrew Lyle CEO, Locogen
Andy McDonald Head of Low Carbon Transition, SE (Scottish Enterprise)
Colette Cohen CEO, NZTC (The Net Zero Technology Centre)
David Bould Lead R&D Specialist, Orsted
John Downes Director of Engineering and Innovation, SSE
Lucy Black Director of Innovation & Engagement, CS-IC (Construction Scotland Innovation Centre)
Morag Watson Director of Policy, Scottish Renewables
Nigel Holmes CEO, SHFCA (Scottish Hydrogen & Fuel Cell Association)
Paul Jordan Business Leader, Innovator Support & International, Energy Systems Catapult
Simon Wallace Team Leader – Lead Generation, SDI (Scottish Development International)
Stephen Wyatt Research & Innovation Director, OREC (Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult)
Stuart Fancey Director of Research and Innovation, SFC (Scottish Funding Council)
Stuart Greig Director Low Carbon Economy Directorate, Transport Scotland
Stuart Haszeldine Director, SCCS (Scottish Carbon Capture & Storage)
Sue Kearns Head of Energy Deployment, Scottish Government
Tim Hurst Managing Director, WES (Wave Energy Scotland)
Úna Brosnan Offshore New Markets Manager, Mainstream Renewable Power