Advisory Group

ETP Advisory Group

The Advisory Group provides strategic advice and support to the ETP in relation to industry and policy matters of relevance to the Scottish RD&D community and members include senior industry and public sector agency representatives.

Group remit includes:
  • Consideration of the interaction between industry and policy issues with the ETP's basic, strategic and applied RD&D agenda and activities

  • Contribution to the practical development and sustainability of the ETP

  • Assistance in the identification of generic energy research funding opportunities

  • Provision of independent, transparent validation of ETP development

  • Oversight and review of ETP programmes and activities

  • Biannual meeting for engagement with ETP Directorate


Advisory Group Members



Prof David Sigsworth

Chair of Advisory Group

Morven Cameron

Highlands & Islands Enterprise (HIE)

Prof Paul de Leeuw

Oil and Gas Institute (OGI)

Dr Stuart Fancey

Scottish Funding Council (SFC)

Prof Stuart Haszeldine

Scottish Carbon Capture & Storage (SCCS)

Lindsay Roberts

Scottish Renewables

Prof John Irvine


Prof Sir Jim McDonald

Glasgow Research Partnership in Engineering (GRPe)

Maggie McGinlay

Scottish Enterprise

Colin McNaught

Ricardo Energy & Environment

Prof Paul Mitchell

Northern Research Partnership in Engineering (NRPe)

Dr Fiona Riddoch

Energy Policy & Heat

Jim Smith

Scottish & Southern Energy (SSE)

Dr Vinay Mulgundmath

Doosan Babcock Ltd

Sue Kearns

Scottish Government

Jim Sutherland

SP Energy Networks

Prof Bob Tooze

Sasol Technology (UK) Ltd

Prof Robin Wallace

Edinburgh Research Partnership in Engineering & Maths (ERPEm)

Jo Coleman Energy Systems Catapult

Stephen-Mark Williams

ETP Executive Director

Dr Stephen Wyatt

Offshore Renewable Energy Catapult