ETP Annual Conference 29th October 2018

ETP is hosting its 7th Annual Conference on Monday 29th October 2018 at the Technology & Innovation Centre (TIC) at the University of Strathclyde.

This year, the conference is centred around ETP’s PhD Students, their academic supervisors and sponsoring companies as well as all members of ETP universities. It will be an informative and interactive day where keynote speakers provided the context for a variety of presentations and interactive sessions; an opportunity to network with other energy students, and for students to take part in a poster competition.

Again like last year, the day features breakout Theme Sessions hosted by the ETP Theme Coordinators and ETP Business Development Managers. These sessions provided an opportunity to engage with other academics and students working in the theme, each session becoming a mini-conference spotlighting the current thrust of research in the Scotland.

2018 also marks the 10th Anniversary of ETP so the Conference will be a chance to look back on 10 years of Research Excellence aswell as looking at the future innovation these students and researchers are inspiring.


More details coming soon.

Conference Information

  • Venue & Travel
  • Programme
  • Industry

Register Link


More information

Supported by


Last Year's Conference