News and Events

Heriot-Watt University and Scottish Energy News launch Researcher of the Year Awards 2014-2015

The competition was launched by Professor Stephen Chapman, Principal of Heriot Watt University, on 20 October 2014 at the University’s first Energy Showcase event where more than 120 energy industry experts gathered at Heriot-Watt University to hear about research and partnership opportunities to drive innovation in the sector.


Prizes in the following categories will be presented in May 2015 by Fergus Ewing, Minister for Energy, Enterprise and Tourism: 

    Energy and the Environment

    Energy in the Marine Environment

    Energy Materials and Storage

    Energy and Fossil Fuels

    Energy Infrastructure and Society

    Energy Entrepreneurship

 More detail about the wards can be found on the flyer

Candidates should send applications for the awards to:

The deadline for entries is 30 January 2015.




Posted in: News